Volume 1 Page 215

Minutes of the Meeting of

The Franklin County Water District

Held:

April 7, 1969

THE STATE OF TEXAS COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

FRANKI IN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

On this the 7th day of April, 1969, The Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in regular session at the regular meeting place thereof in Woodrow Edwards Office, Bolger Building, Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

W. C. NEWSOME LANDON RAMSAY HORRIS MORRIS A. J. LAWS PRESIDENT VICE PRESIDENT SECRETARY DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: <u>D. 0. Aldridge</u>, constituting a quorum; and among other proceedings had were the following:

The President called the meeting to order and announced the Board was ready to transact business.

Mr. Aldridge sent a letter of resignation which was read to the Board by the President. The Board accepted Mr. Aldridge's resignation with regret and ask Mr. Edwards to prepare a letter from the Board to Mr. Aldridge.

There came on a discussion of the new member. It had been suggested the Mr. K. P. Lester might accept a place on the Board. A Motion was made by Landon Ramsay and duly seconded by Horris Morris to ask Mr. Lester to accept a place on the Board this day April 7, 1969. Upon the question being put by the President All Members Present voted 'Aye". None opposed. The President then instructed Mrs. Cargile to telephone Mr. Lester and ask him to appear at the Board Meeting. Mr. Lester accepted a place on the Board of Directors.

Walter Hicks presented the 90 day projection to be sent to Texas Water Development Board in Austin. A resolution was made asking for 50% of the Texas Water Development Board's participation in this 90 day period. Motion was made by Landon Ramsay and duly seconded by Horris Morris to accept Mr. Hicks' 90 day projection and adopt the resolution saying same. Upon the question being put by the President All Members Present voted "Aye" None opposed.

The President of the Board then appointed Woodrow Edwards as Chairman and the floor was open for nominations for Vice President. Mr. W. C. Newsome nominated Landon Ramsay and was duly seconded by A. J. Laws. All members present voted "Aye", None opposed.

Mr. Horris Morris made a motion that the officers (Directors) be kept as is and be elected by acclamation. W. C. Newsome seconded the motion. Upon the question being called, it carried unanimously.

Motion was, made by Horris Morris and duly seconded by A. J. Laws to pay the election officials for the April, 1969 election. All election judges receive \$15.00 and helpers \$10.00. The question being put by the President, All Members Present voted "Aye". None opposed.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned. Minutes Approved April 7, 1969.

President Vice President Secretary Director